2018 YA Scavenger Hunt

Welcome to the 15th YA Scavenger Hunt!

Hello! I am Heather Petty, your hostess for this leg of the hunt.

Some Fun Facts about me:

  • I wrote a series about a teen female Moriarty going to school and solving mysteries with a teen Sherlock Holmes.
  • I’m addicted to Korean dramas and variety shows.
  • I have way too many cats.

You are currently hunting on TEAM BLUE.

If you want to see my exclusive content, you’ll need to keep hunting!

Somewhere on this blog hop, I’ve hidden my playlist for my latest book, Lock & Mori: FINAL FALL. But before you go looking for that, check out the amazing author I’m hosting below.

First, a few rules:

SCAVENGER HUNT PUZZLE RULES

DIRECTIONS: Somewhere on this post, I’ve listed my favorite number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on TEAM BLUE, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!)

HINT: THE SECRET NUMBER IS HIGHLIGHTED IN BLUE!

ENTRY FORM: Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out this form to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

RULES: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by SUNDAY, October 8th, at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

On this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each participating YA author, you also get a secret number. Add up the numbers, and enter it for a chance to win a major prize–one lucky winner will receive at least one book from each author on my team in the hunt! But play fast. This contest (and all the exclusive bonus material) will only be online until noon PST on Sunday, October 8th!

There are SEVEN contests going on simultaneously as well as a bonus contest and you can enter one or all! I am a part of the BLUE TEAM but there is also a RED TEAM, PINK TEAM, PURPLE TEAM, GREEN TEAM, ORANGE TEAM, & GOLD TEAM! Check out each team for a chance to win SEVEN different sets of signed books!

If you’d like to find out more about the hunt, see links to all the authors participating, and see the full list of prizes up for grabs, go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page.

Now that all the technical stuff is out of the way, I’ll introduce the author I am hosting on this hunt.

I am super excited to be hosting:

T. RAE MITCHELL

Bestselling author T. Rae Mitchell is an incurable fantasy junkie who loves playing make-believe whenever possible. She is best known for her young adult fantasy, Fate’s Fables, which can be found on numerous Amazon Top 100 Best Seller lists, such as Coming of Age Fantasy and Fairy Tales & Folklore.

The book she is showcasing is FATE’S FABLES SPECIAL EDITION: ONE GIRL’S JOURNEY THROUGH 8 UNFORTUNATE FAIRY TALES.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Fate Floyd is trapped within a darkly enchanted fairy tale world bound by the Book of Fables. Her only means of escape is to travel through the book’s eight unfortunate fairy tales and change them into happily-ever-afters. Can she survive and make it all the way to the book’s bitter end to create her own happy ending with the boy of her dreams? Perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

BONUS MATERIAL ALERT!
Right here, right now, you can read an exclusive first chapter sneak peek of her upcoming release.

You can buy her book HERE!

Check out more on her Website, Twitter, or Facebook page.

And don’t forget to enter the contest for a chance to win a ton of signed books by me and many more! Just check out all these books on team BLUE:

Thank you so much for visiting my website! While you’re here don’t forget to enter the bonus contest I am running exclusively during the YA Scavenger Hunt. Just comment below and I’ll select 4 winners (not 44, just the 4) at random!

Three lucky winners will win a copy of one book of the Lock & Mori series (you decide). One winner will win the entire Lock & Mori trilogy! (That’s THREE books!)

DON’T FORGET TO COMMENT BELOW SO YOU CAN WIN!

To continue on the hunt, check out author ANN BENJAMIN!

112 thoughts on “2018 YA Scavenger Hunt”

  1. Thank you for the giveaway! BTW the lipstick color in the photo looks great on you! <3 we are all so excited for this year's YASH!

  2. Thanks for the generous giveaway to one of you fans! I can’t wait to read your series, especially now that I can read one after the other! Mysteries are my favorite and I love the twist on Sherlock.

  3. Oh wow, thank you for the great giveaway! This is my first YASH and I’m having so much fun learning about new authors and books c:

    Can’t wait to try out the teen Moriarty & Sherlock series (Lock & Mori is a great name c:), that sounds like a brilliant twist on the classic!

  4. This is my first time participating in the YA Scavenger Hunt and I’m loving that I’m finding all these new books I want to read.

  5. Thank you so much for amazing giveaway! #YASH! It’s already a tradition with my teenage daughter. She’s stalking new authors and I’m remembering mathematics… win win…

  6. This is the first time I’ve heard of your series, but it sounds awesome! This is why YASH is so great for me. Thank you for the giveaway!

  7. Thank you for the chance at a giveaway! I am having so much fun on this YASH and really hope to win this book especially!

  8. I’m super hyped because this is my first YASH Scavenger Hunt. Thank you and Colleen Houck for creating this wonderful opportunity!

  9. Thanks for participating in YASH!!!! I really look forward to these as I love finding new-to-me authors!!

  10. OMG! You have quickly become one of my favorite authors. 1, You like Sherlock. I never knew you could write about Sherlock and not make it fanfiction! This is just a whole new world to me! 2, You watch kdramas!!!! I have never seen an author who loved watching kdramas! This kinda of makes me think I could be a writer AND still watch kdramas. I am currently watching That Man Oh Soo. Do you have any recommendations? (Gosh looking at this post, its super long, but I can’t help my excitement!!!)

  11. Thank you for the extra giveaway! I’m excited to check out all the new authors and titles I’m finding during the hunt. <3

  12. That sounds fantastic. OMG. I want all 3. I LOVE Sherlock Holmes. House MD FTW! Also, Nancy Drew. I’m a mystery solver lover!!!!! #lockandmori #lockandmori #lockandmori

  13. Thanks for participating in the scavenger hunt and offering this give away! I love finding new authors and books to explore. Hope I win!

  14. Thanks for participating. I love Sherlock Holmes. I actually like to read your book. I’m wondering what would it be like for teen Sherlock and Moriarty.

  15. YASH is my fave biannual event and I’m so glad you’re participating! I think your books would be a good addition to the class library. I’m a big fantasy reader but not all my students are into my genre, lol!
    Thanks for the chance! Yay for YASH!

  16. Thanks for participating in YASH! Your books sound really interesting, and I can’t wait to read them!

  17. Omg I love the idea of your series! Have you watched Sherlock the tv show? It’s pretty good too, although I don’t know how it would stack up against your books. I would LOVE (obviously or I wouldn’t be commenting this) to win your giveaway, but just participating in YASH has been an amazing reward unto itself already. Thanks!

  18. Yay! (I know it’s hard to read series while they’re being published. Waiting is the hardest part ⚘

  19. Thank you for being part of the YASH Spring blog hop! And thank you for the giveaway!

    Oooo…on the Sherlock Holmes like mysteries!

    And what is your favorite K drama? I haven’t seen a lot, but I really like Princess Hours!

  20. Hi Ma’am!! Thank you for the giveaway and joining the YASH. YASH really gives me stack of TBRs. hahaha Have a good day, and thank you again 🙂
    PS. I am hoping for the Trilogy.

Leave a Reply to Chelsea Hunter Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *